Careless or Racist?

February 20, 2010

I go to a meeting at a building downtown with tight, front-desk security.

I present my driver’s license as instructed.

Guard looks at it, looks at me, and creates a visitor pass for me to go all “Open Sesame” on the gate.

When I reach my destination, I casually glance at this very official-looking, bar coded golden ticket.

And?

Seriously?

4 Responses to “Careless or Racist?”

  1. Genie Says:

    Hehe! It’s not even close! It’s like insanely off. i think more than anything, it’s stupid. You should ask for a new card.

  2. Tori Says:

    OMG – that is reeediculous! And if it was just carelessness, what are the freakin odds on that??!!


Leave a Reply

