A Fine Day

July 6, 2010

I can’t say that I accomplished a great deal today. 

I didn’t discover any cures, or save any lives, or thwart crime.  I didn’t walk an old lady across a busy street or even scoot a harmless insect out to freedom.  It occurs to me that I really did nothing of significance.

But I go to sleep tonight satisfied because of some people I know.  Good people make us better people and tonight, good people were in one place, at one table, on all sides of me.  People like Chanthana, Genie, Paul S, Tom, Liz, Allie, Pone, other Paul who should join Twitter, Luke, Kristen, Sean, Mana, and Jen make everything and everyone better. 

A damned fine day.  

 (A better pic is coming, thanks to @PaulSaini’s magic camera)

3 Responses to “A Fine Day”

  1. Kristen Says:

    Loved the night! Can’t wait for the next outing! Thanks for all your guidance. 🙂

  2. chanthana Says:

    So much fun!! The best was when everyone said “Felicia! Felicia!” and pointed at the man with the I ❤ Pho shirt.


Leave a Reply

