Halloween-ish Birthdays

November 2, 2010

My birthday fell on a Monday this year.

Lame.

Since Halloween is the day before, I rarely celebrate with costumes because, well…I focus on my birthday dammit.  And I’m not 11.

I realize now how ridiculous the aforementioned policy is because Twitter introduced me to a slew of new friends in the last year.  With these friends, I found myself celebrating Halloween with a splash of early birthday.

Our impromptu celebration started at Loft 610 and, for me, ended at Vertigo.  There are whispers of an after-party because there is always an after-party.

Paul S. is the most talented photographer in Chicago and his delicious pics provide a tiny glimpse into the secret world of impromptu tweetups.  If you’re fortunate enough to be included, you may find yourself immortalized one day.  If not, you will wish to be.

How many Chicago Twitterati can you name?  There may or may not be a prize in it for you.

I love my life.

Enjoy:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

One Response to “Halloween-ish Birthdays”

  1. Kumar Says:

    YAY! I’m glad you had time to do something fun for your birthday!!! WOO!!


Leave a Reply

