Vacation

February 8, 2013

Apparently, I’ve been on vacation from this blog.

Work.

Although this time, I say it fondly because I love my work intensely. The keen eye might spot this unfolding in dusty old posts as I was discovering my place in the world. Finally.

Last week, I went on an actual vacation, which is not really my thing. I come from immigrants and entrepreneurs. Time off, while important, is not paramount to the likes of me. As a result, my few bona fide vacations (two, to be exact) were not earth-shattering.

I am happy to report that I had my first real vacation, and it was divine. Turns out, a stellar travel mate + zero itinerary = meandering through cemeteries and exploring tourist-free fish markets = my kinda vacation.

I’m hooked.

feet

One Response to “Vacation”

  1. rsm6degrees Says:

    Looks heavenly, sounds like paradise, yep, you found the perfect plan: none!


Leave a Reply

